Go to:
About CK •  Art • Chef • Dance • Jazz • Klassik • Nouveau • Opera • Travel Calendar
Log In • Sign Up
You are in:  Home > Travel Calendar > Classical Music in Austria   •  send page to a friend

Travel Tip: Classical Music in Austria
San Francisco Symphony

San Francisco Symphony : Julia Fischer, violin
VIENNA  •  Vienna Konzerthaus  •  Ongoing
Henry Brant: The Alcotts (A Concord Symphony, arranged for orchestra after Charles Ives' Piano Sonata No. 2 Concord, Mass., 1840-1860) (1916-1919 ca./1920-1940/1994)  
Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 1 in D Major op. 19 (1916-1917)  
Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique / Episode de la vie d'un artiste op. 14 (1830

San Francisco Symphony
Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor
Julia Fischer, violin

Vienna Konzerthaus Website

Detailed schedule information:

Contact: Vienna Konzerthaus
Lothringerstrasse 20
A-1030 Vienna

Tel: (43) 1 242 002

More Classical Music Travel Listings:

More Austria Travel Listings: